Do I too have a share of these human rights?

Free The 7

 public-hanging-four-convicted-rapists-Khomeinishahr-3

Marking December 10th, the signing of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights

By: Mansour Abaskhani, Camp Liberty resident

This year we marked and commemorated the anniversary of the United Nations General Assembly Declaration of Human Rights on the 100th day of the campaign for the freedom of seven Ashraf hostages. Truly, what was the goal of that declaration signed by the UNGA back in 1948? Was it anything but preventing human rights violations defined in its Third Article, that every human being has the right to life, freedom and security?

This question was always before me that am I also covered by this declaration? What portion of it belongs to me? Am I included amongst the mankind that is spoken of in this text?

When I look back, I see no traces of it.

View original post 561 more words

Leave a Reply

